This is the "Home" page of the "Wonders of the World Project - Ms. Penninger, Ms. Allen" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Wonders of the World Project - Ms. Penninger, Ms. Allen  

Ancient and Medieval Wonders of the World. Research project and poster.
Last Updated: May 23, 2016 URL: http://chandler.greenville.libguides.com/wonders Print Guide

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Wonders of the World Assignment

Wonders of the World Project

You are going to be assigned one of the wonders of the world (either ancient or medieval), research it and make a poster.   Your poster is supposed to convince people that your wonder is the most awesome and everyone should visit it!

Your wonder is highlighted:       

SEVEN WONDERS OF THE ANCIENT WORLD

The Hanging Gardens of Babylon (TP 29)

The Colossus of Rhodes

The Lighthouse at Alexandria (TB 178)

The Mausoleum at Halicarnassus

The Pyramids of Egypt

The Statue of Zeus

The Temple of Artemis at Ephesus

SEVEN WONDERS OF THE MEDIEVAL WORLD

The Catacombs of Kom el Shoqafa,    Alexandria, Egypt

The Roman Coliseum, Rome, Italy

The Great Wall of China

Hagia Sophia, Turkey

The Leaning Tower of Pisa

The Porcelain Tower of Nanjing, China

Stonehedge, Salisbury Plain, Wiltshire,       England


WONDERS OF THE WORLD RUBRIC

NAMES:_______________________________ PERIOD____ DATE:______

Create a poster INFORMATION:

_____ /5 pts Names, Date, and Period are written on the back of the poster.

_____ /5 pts This rubric is handed in with the project.

_____/5 pts Who (civilization) built the wonder?

_____ /5 pts When was the wonder built?

_____ /5 pts Where was/is the wonder located?

_____ /5 pts What is the wonder (brief description)?

_____/5 pts How was the wonder built?

_____/5 pts Why is it important to learn about this wonder?

_____/15 pts Poster includes a variety of pictures or drawings that are on-point and interesting.

_____/15 pts Poster is creative, neat and has correct information.

BIBLIOGRAPHY:

_____ /15 pts Bibliography is complete and properly formatted

______/ 5pts bibliography includes a book

______/ 5pts bibliography includes a source found on Discus

______/ 5 pts  bibliography includes another source

Wonders of the World Project

You are going to be assigned one of the wonders of the world (either ancient or medieval), research it and make a poster.   Your poster is supposed to convince people that your wonder is the most awesome and everyone should visit it!

Your wonder is highlighted:       

SEVEN WONDERS OF THE ANCIENT WORLD

The Hanging Gardens of Babylon (TP 29)

The Colossus of Rhodes

The Lighthouse at Alexandria (TB 178)

The Mausoleum at Halicarnassus

The Pyramids of Egypt

The Statue of Zeus

The Temple of Artemis at Ephesus

 

SEVEN WONDERS OF THE MEDIEVAL WORLD

The Catacombs of Kom el Shoqafa,    Alexandria, Egypt

The Roman Coliseum, Rome, Italy

The Great Wall of China

Hagia Sophia, Turkey

The Leaning Tower of Pisa

The Porcelain Tower of Nanjing, China

Stonehedge, Salisbury Plain, Wiltshire,       England


WONDERS OF THE WORLD RUBRIC

NAMES:_______________________________ PERIOD____ DATE:______

Create a poster INFORMATION:

_____ /5 pts Names, Date, and Period are written on the back of the poster.

_____ /5 pts This rubric is handed in with the project.

_____/5 pts Who (civilization) built the wonder?

_____ /5 pts When was the wonder built?

_____ /5 pts Where was/is the wonder located?

_____ /5 pts What is the wonder (brief description)?

_____/5 pts How was the wonder built?

_____/5 pts Why is it important to learn about this wonder?

_____/15 pts Poster includes a variety of pictures or drawings that are on-point and interesting.

_____/15 pts Poster is creative, neat and has correct information.

BIBLIOGRAPHY:

_____ /15 pts Bibliography is complete and properly formatted

______/ 5pts bibliography includes a boo______/ 5pts bibliography includes a source found on Discus

______/ 5 pts  bibliography includes another source

 

Map of the Seven Wonders of the Ancient World

 

Seven Wonders of the Ancient World

 

Wonders of the Medieval World

 

Partner Worksheet

You and your

Partner’s names

 

 

Group

 

 

Name of wonder

 

Who?

 

 

When?

 

 

What?

 

 

 

How?

 

 

 

 

Why?

 

 

 

 

You and your

Partner’s names

 

 

Group

 

 

Name of wonder

 

Who?

 

 

When?

 

 

What?

 

 

 

How?

 

 

 

 

Why?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

You and your

Partner’s names

 

 

Group

 

 

Name of wonder

 

Who?

 

 

When?

 

 

What?

 

 

 

How?

 

 

 

 

Why?

 

 

 

 

You and your

Partner’s names

 

 

Group

 

 

Name of wonder

 

Who?

 

 

When?

 

 

What?

 

 

 

How?

 

 

 

 

Why?

 

 

 

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip